Virginia Tech® home

What department do you need help for?

Insert your title here

Name Position Email Phone
Jeremy Mumford Systems Administrator jmumford@vt.edu 540-231-9061
Jeff McConnell IT Manager jeffmcc@vt.edu 540-231-9091

Visit the Aerospace & Ocean Engineering website.

Name Position Email Phone
Denton Yoder Computer Systems Engineer denton@vt.edu 540-268-0556

Visit the Biological Systems Engineering website.

Name Position Email Phone
Josh Howard Information Technology Manager j.howard@vt.edu 540-232-2024

Visit the Biomedical Engineering and Mechanics website.

Name Position Email Phone
Bradley Reed Computer Systems Engineering breed17@vt.edu 540-231-4973

Visit the Chemical Engineering website.

Name Position Email Phone
Alec Flint Information System Specialist II alecf@vt.edu 540-231-7037
Thomas Holdsworth Computer/Media Specialist thomaseh@vt.edu N/A
Sidney L. Hollandsworth Jr. Systems Administrator sidneyh4@vt.edu (540) 231-7147

Visit the Civil & Environmental Engineering website.

Name Position Email Phone
Richard Charles Technical Lead rich08@cs.vt.edu 540-231-7227
Chris Arnold Computer Systems Engineer carnold@cs.vt.edu 540-231-5464
Robert Hunter Research Systems Administrator rhunter@vt.edu 540-231-6470
Mike Thompson Computer Support Specialist miket@vt.edu 540-231-3167

Visit the Computer Science website.

Name Position Email Phone
Dr. Glenda Scales Associate Dean gscales@vt.edu 540-231-9754
Ryan Spoon Director of Information Technology spoonr@vt.edu 540-231-4376
Jeff Lewis Associate Director of Information Technology jlewis86@vt.edu 540-231-7884
Roxanna Link IT Support Specialist rdlink@vt.edu 540-231-8635
David Alvarez SWAT Supervisor dalvarez@vt.edu 540-231-2457
Jeff Phillips Associate Director IT User Experience jephilli@vt.edu 540-231-3428
Rudy Falana II Senior Information Security and GRC Manager rfalana@vt.edu 540-577-8961
Name Position Email Phone
Bruce Buskill Director of Information Technology bbuskill@vt.edu  
Brandon Russell Computer Systems Administrator rbrand7@vt.edu 540-231-3233

Visit the Electrical and Computer Engineering website.

Name Position Email Phone
Caleb Spencer
Junior Systems Administrator calebspencer@vt.edu 540-231-9065

Visit the Engineering Education website.

Name Position Email Phone
Alex Guest Information Technology Manager aguest@vt.edu 540-231-0392

Visit the Industrial and Systems Engineering website.

Name Position Email Phone
Andrew Kirkpatrick Information Technology Manager dsstdf@vt.edu 540-267-5504
Clara Enriquez Desktop Support Technician clara3@vt.edu 540-418-5848
Jeff Marshall Junior Systems Administrator jeffmarshall@vt.edu 540-808-3678

Visit the ICTAS website.

Name Position Email Phone
Warren Lucero IT Manager wlucero@vt.edu 540-231-5962

Visit the Materials Science and Engineering website.

Name Position Email Phone
Jamie Archual Computer Systems Engineer archual@vt.edu 540-231-7459
Nicholas Clements Computer Systems Engineer nacleme@vt.edu 540-315-5226
Justin Parnell   jlparnell@vt.edu
 

Visit the Mechanical Engineering website.

Name Position Email Phone
Warren Lucero IT Manager wlucero@vt.edu 540-231-5962

Visit the Mining and Minerals Engineering website.

Name Position Email Phone
Robert Vaughan IT Support Specialist/Network and Systems Administrator robertav@vt.edu 540-235-1319

Visit the Myers-Lawson School of Construction website.